Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021 Draw Announced

Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021 Draw Announced

The second edition of Super Rugby Aotearoa will kick off at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin on Friday, 26 February where the Highlanders will host the defending champion Crusaders, with the Hurricanes and Blues rounding off Round 1 at Sky Stadium in Wellington the following day.

The Chiefs will have the opening round bye before hosting the Highlanders at FMG Stadium Waikato in Hamilton on Friday, 5 March.

Gallagher Chiefs 2021 draw confirmed for Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa



Lendrum also confirmed NZR is working closely with Rugby Australia on a trans-Tasman competition and would announce details shortly.

A feature of the Sky Super Rugby Aotearoa 2021 draw is four family-friendly Sunday afternoon kick-offs, two at Eden Park in Auckland and one each at Wellington’s Sky Stadium and at Orangetheory Stadium in Christchurch.

Each team will have four home matches and two byes with the Final between the top two qualifying teams scheduled for Saturday, 8 May.

Latest News