EPCR European Player of the Year Nominees

EPCR European Player of the Year Nominees

Elite players from seven different clubs and all three European professional leagues are among the 15 nominees for the prestigious EPCR European Player of the Year award.

Last season’s winner, Leone Nakarawa is nominated once again along with his teammates, Finn Russell and Simon Zebo, while No 1 ranked, Saracens, have two representatives in Alex Goode and Mako Vunipola. Toulouse have Antoine Dupont and the livewire, Cheslin Kolbe, in the list, and not surprisingly, Edinburgh Rugby’s, Viliame Mata, is included on the back of several outstanding displays during the pool stage.

Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong and Garry Ringrose are nominated from Champions Cup holders, Leinster Rugby, while Ulster Rugby’s try machine, Jacob Stockdale, also gets the vote of the expert panel of judges. Munster Rugby are able to match Leinster’s representation with Tadhg Beirne, Joey Carbery and club captain, Peter O’Mahony, featuring in the star-studded longlist.

EPCR European Player of the Year Nominees in action

Simon Zebo

Mako Vunipola

Jacob Stockdale

Finn Russell

Garry Ringrose

Leone Nakarawa

Peter O'Mahony

Viliame Mata

Cheslin Kolbe

Alex Goode

Alex Goode

Tadhg Furlong

Antoine Dupont

Sean Cronin

Joey Carbery

Tadhg Beirne

More News

Latest News