Team Announcement: Bath Rugby Vs London Irish

Team Announcement: Bath Rugby Vs London Irish

Four of Bath Rugby’s international contingent have returned to play against London Irish in Round 17 of the Gallagher Premiership.

England hooker Tom Dunn is back in the number two jersey for his hometown club while Scotland trio Josh Bayliss, Cameron Redpath and Ruaridh McConnochie are named at Number 8, inside centre and wing respectively.

After making his comeback against Sale Sharks last time out, Beno Obano earns his first start since the opening day of the season while Sam Underhill is promoted from the bench.

Piers Francis returns at fly-half to complete the changes to the starting XV.

Elsewhere, D’Arcy Rae, Dave Attwood and Josh McNally continue in the pack while Miles Reid switches to blindside flanker.

Ben Spencer captains the side from scrum-half and Jonathan Joseph retains the outside centre slot with Joe Cokanasiga and Matt Gallagher named in the back three. 

On the bench, Will Stuart and Quinn Roux are selected following spells on the sideline with injury. 

London Irish

Declan Kidney has confirmed the squad that will travel to the Recreation Ground to take on Bath Rugby in Round 17 of the Gallagher Premiership tomorrow (3pm kick-off).

Facundo Gigena, Agustin Creevy and Oliver Hoskins are in the front row, with Api Ratuniyarawa and Rob Simmons in the second row.

Juan Martin Gonzalez and Tom Pearson are set to wear the six and seven jerseys respectively, and Matt Rogerson captains the side from number 8.

Joe Powell and Paddy Jackson combine to form the halfback duo, and Rory Jennings links up with Benhard van Rensburg in the centres.

Ben Loader, Lucio Cinti and James Stokes complete the line-up as the back three.

London Irish:
15 James Stokes, 14 Lucio Cinti, 13 Benhard van Rensburg, 12 Rory Jennings, 11 Ben Loader, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Joe Powell, 1 Facundo Gigena, 2 Agustin Creevy, 3 Oliver Hoskins, 4 Api Ratuniyarawa, 5 Rob Simmons, 6 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 7 Tom Pearson, 8 Matt Rogerson (c).

16 Mike Willemse, 17 Tarek Haffar, 18 Lovejoy Chawatama, 19 Josh Caulfield, 20 Chandler Cunningham-South, 21 Ben White, 22 Luca Morisi, 23 Will Joseph.

Latest News