England squad update - Argentina Test week

England squad update - Argentina Test week

Eddie Jones has named his 36-player squad for England’s opening Autumn Nations Series fixture against Argentina this weekend.
England will take on Los Pumas at Twickenham Stadium on Sunday 6 November (2.15pm KO).
Owen Farrell has returned to the squad and will continue through the latter stages of his graduated return to play protocols in camp.  There is also a return for Jonny May.
Lewis Ludlam was unavailable for selection following an abdominal wall injury sustained before he joined with the squad in Jersey.  Newcastle Falcons’ Sean Robinson has been called-up to the squad.
The group met at the Honda England Rugby Performance Centre in Bagshot today [Monday 31 October] ahead of this weekend’s game.
Limited tickets are available for England v Argentina via www.EnglandRugby.com/Tickets.

Alex Coles (Northampton Saints, uncapped)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 37 caps)
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 41 caps)
Ellis Genge (Bristol Bears, 39 caps)
Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, 5 caps)
Jonny Hill (Sale Sharks, 15 caps)
Maro Itoje (Saracens, 58 caps)
George McGuigan (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped)
Tom Pearson (London Irish, uncapped)
Val Rapava Ruskin (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped)
David Ribbans (Northampton Saints, uncapped)
Sean Robinson (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped)
Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, 14 caps)
Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 52 caps)
Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby, 3 caps)
Hugh Tizard (Saracens, uncapped)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 64 caps)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 70 caps)
Jack Willis (unattached, 4 caps) 

Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby, 12 caps)
Owen Farrell (Saracens, 97 caps)
George Furbank (Northampton Saints, 6 caps)
Will Joseph (London Irish, 1 cap)
Max Malins (Saracens, 14 caps)
Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 69 caps)
Cadan Murley (Harlequins, uncapped)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 42 caps)
Guy Porter (Leicester Tigers, 2 caps)
Raffi Quirke (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 48 caps)
Marcus Smith (Harlequins, 13 caps)
Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, 13 caps)
Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks, 46 caps)
Jack van Poortvliet (Leicester Tigers, 3 caps)
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 117 caps) 

Unavailable for selection due to injury: Alfie Barbeary, Ollie Chessum, Trevor Davison, Nic Dolly, Charlie Ewels, George Ford, Tommy Freeman, Jamie George, Sam Jeffries, Nick Isiekwe, Courtney Lawes, Lewis Ludlam, Louis Lynagh, Ratu Naulago, Harry Randall, Will Stuart, Sam Underhill, Jack Walker.

Latest News