Fiji name powerhouse extended squad

Fiji name powerhouse extended squad

Fiji head coach John McKee has named a powerful Fiji wider training group to prepare for the upcoming Pacific Test Series against the Maori All Blacks and Pacific Nations Cup prior to selecting his squad for the Rugby World Cup in Japan later this year.

A squad of 38 players will meet in camp on July 1st for their first mission against the Maori All Blacks on the 13th of July at ANZ Stadium before a return leg in Auckland on July 20.

The incoming squad members will join local squad members Frank Lomani, Serupepeli Vularika, Eroni Mawi, Mesulame Dolokoto, Joeli Veitayaki, Tuvere Veremalua and forward Mosese Voka who have been training together with the Fiji Rugby Academy since January.

McKee highlighted “Certainly there are very good local players who are challenging for positions in the Rugby World Cup team. It is also important time for them as they are currently part of the Swire Shipping Fijian Latui.”

With so many of his players coming into camp in good form, the Head Coach is eager to get stuck into Series preparations.

“Now is the time, with all planning in place, I am really looking forward to getting into camp with the players from July 1st. We know we have a lot of work to do between our assembly and traveling to Japan for our first game against Australia in the Rugby World Cup” he said.

Full squad


Leeroy Atalifo

Mesulame Dolokoto  

Sunia Koto

Campese Ma’afu

Sam Matavesi

Eroni Mawi

Peni Ravai

Manasa Saulo

Luke Tagi

Kalivati Tawake

Joeli Veitayaki

Tuvere Veremalua 


Tevita Cavubati

Johnny Dyer

Semi Kunatani

Temo Mayanavanua

Viliame Mata

Sikeli Nabou

Leone Nakarawa

Nemani Nagusa

Jale Railala

Api Ratuniyarawa

Tevita Ratuva 

Albert Tuisue 

Mosese Voka

Dominiko Waqaniburotu  

Peceli Yato


Frank Lomani

Nikola Matawalu

Peni Matawalu

Henri Senioli

Seru Vularika


Levani Botia

Sevanaia Galala

Josh Matavesi

Alivereti Veitokani

Jale Vatubua

Ben Volavola


Vereniki Goneva

Benito Masilevu

Kini Murimurivalu

Filipo Nakosi

Apisai Naqalevu

Waisea Nayacelevu

Patrick Osbourne

Semi Radradra

Eroni Sau

Metuisela Talebula

Joshua Tuisova

Setareki Tuicuvu


More News

Latest News