Ireland Sevens Squad Named For Paris 7s

Ireland Sevens Squad Named For Paris 7s

The Ireland Men’s Sevens management have confirmed the squad for the Paris 7s, which takes place at the Stade Jean Bouin this weekend.

Ireland, who claimed bronze at the London 7s last weekend in Twickenham are again the invitational team this weekend in Paris.

It will be the first ever World Series event to feature both the Ireland Men’s and Women’s teams together, with the Women’s side beginning their campaign on Friday.

Ireland will coincidentally face the same Pool opposition as last weekend in London, having been randomly drawn with Australia, Spain and Wales.

IRELAND MEN’S SEVENS Squad (World Rugby Sevens Series – Paris 7s, Stade Jean Bouin Stadium, Paris, Saturday, June 9th & Sunday, June 11th):

Sean Cribbin (Suttonians RFC)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)
Shane Daly (Cork Constitution FC/Munster)
Billy Dardis (UCD RFC) Captain
Hugo Keenan (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC/Leinster)
Adam Leavy (Lansdowne FC/Connacht)
Alex McHenry (Cork Constitution FC/Munster)*
Harry McNulty (UCD RFC)
Bryan Mollen (Dublin University FC)
Jimmy O’Brien (UCD RFC/Leinster)
James O’Donovan (Old Wesley RFC)*
Greg O’Shea (Shannon RFC)
Mark Roche (Blackrock College RFC)

*Uncapped at this level

Saturday, June 9 -

Pool C:

Ireland v Spain, Stade Jean-Bouin, 9.22am local time/8.22am Irish time
Ireland v Wales, Stade Jean-Boun, 12.18pm local time/11.18am Irish time
Ireland v Australia, Stade Jean-Bouin, 5.46pm local time/4.46pm Irish time

Latest News