URC Semi Finals: Squad Announcements & Team News

URC Semi Finals: Squad Announcements & Team News

Leinster v Munster:

Ronan Kelleher returns from injury for Leinster, the hooker is set to feature for Leinster for the first time since January. who are captained by Luke McGrath, Charlie Ngatai and Robbie Henshaw are partnered in the midfield.

Munster have four personnel changes and two positional switches. Keith Earls recovered from his groin injury. Craig Casey, Ben Healy and John Hodnett also come into the side with Tadhg Beirne moving into the second row as Jack Crowley starts at inside centre

Aviva Stadium, Dublin – KO 17.30 IRE & UK / 18.30 ITA & SA

Referee: Frank Murphy (IRFU, 75th league game)

AR 1: Andrew Brace (IRFU) AR 2: Chris Busby (IRFU)

TMO: Ben Whitehouse (WRU)

Live on: RTÉ, Viaplay, Premier Sports, SuperSport, Discovery +, FloRugby.com & URC.tv

Leinster: Jimmy O’Brien, Tommy O’Brien, Robbie Henshaw, Charlie Ngatai, Dave Kearney, Harry Byrne, Luke McGrath (CAPT), Michael Milne, Rónan Kelleher, Michael Ala’alatoa, Ryan Baird, Jason Jenkins, Max Deegan, Will Connors, Jack Conan

Replacements: John McKee, Cian Healy, Thomas Clarkson, Joe McCarthy, Josh van der Flier, Nick McCarthy, Ciarán Frawley, Liam Turner

Munster: Mike Haley, Keith Earls, Antoine Frisch, Jack Crowley, Shane Daly, Ben Healy, Craig Casey, Jeremy Loughman, Diarmuid Barron, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne, Peter O'Mahony (CAPT), John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Josh Wycherley, Roman Salanoa, Fineen Wycherley, Jack O'Donoghue, Neil Cronin, Rory Scannell, Alex Kendellen

Stormers v Connacht:

The Stormers have two injury-enforced changes with Deon Fourie and Marvin Orie ruled out, Willie Engelbrecht will start on the flank and Ben-Jason Dixon comes in at lock.

Connacht are unchanged for the trip to Cape Town. Jack Carty captains the side, while it’ll be a 99th appearance for Tom Farrell, and Jack Aungier will earn his 50th cap for the province

DHL Stadium, Cape Town – KO 15.00 IRE & UK / 16.00 ITA & SA

Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU, 72nd league game)

AR 1: Sam Grove-White (SRU) AR 2: Hollie Davidson (SRU)

TMO: Ben Blain (SRU)

Live on: SuperSport, TG4, Viaplay, Premier Sports, Discovery +, FloRugby.com & URC.tv

DHL Stormers: Damian Willemse, Angelo Davids, Ruhan Nel, Dan du Plessis, Leolin Zas, Manie Libbok, Herschel Jantjies, Steven Kitshoff (CAPT), Joseph Dweba, Frans Malherbe, Ben-Jason Dixon, Ruben van Heerden, Willie Engelbrecht, Hacjivah Dayimani, Evan Roos

Replacements: JJ Kotze, Ali Vermaak, Neethling Fouche, Connor Evans, Marcel Theunissen, Paul de Wet, Jean-Luc du Plessis, Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu

Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran, John Porch, Tom Farrell, Bundee Aki, Mack Hansen, Jack Carty (CAPT), Caolin Blade, Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Josh Murphy, Niall Murray, Shamus Hurley-Langton, Conor Oliver, Cian Prendergast

Replacements: Dylan Tierney-Martin, Jordan Duggan, Jack Aungier, Oisín Dowling, Jarrad Butler, Kieran Marmion, Tom Daly, Byron Ralston

Latest News